Allan Martin

Picture of Allan Martin

I only started writing fiction a few years after I had retired, so it’s never too late for anyone! Crime fiction is my main genre. My first novel, The Peat Dead, was published in 2019, and shortlisted for the McIlvanney Debut Prize at the Bloody Scotland Crime Festival. The second in the series featuring Inspector Angus Blue, The Dead of Jura, was published in September 2020. Death in Tallinn is the first of a series set in 1930s Estonia, featuring Chief Inspector Juri Hallmets. I also write mystery and crime short stories, published mainly in iScot magazine.

My website is:

Find my books on Amazon or wordery.

The Peat Dead and The Dead of Jura are published by ThunderPoint Publishers

Death in Tallinn is published by Sharpe Books